The Laboratories

The University's scientific policy is organized around two strong identity axes: "Agro&Sciences" and "Culture, Heritage, Digital Societies".

The research, developed in the Humanities and Social Sciences laboratories as well as in the Sciences and Agrosciences, is carried out within the framework of research units, the vast majority of which are multi-site and multi-authority, shared with other universities and research organisations: 10 Joint Research Units (UMR), 2 Joint Services Units (UMS) and 5 Host Teams (EA).

A synergy of skills and resources deployed within the framework of institutional strategies shared with these partners allows the implementation, around each of the two axes, of a real "intelligent specialization" boosted by two Federative Research Structures:

The SFR 4240 TERSYS for "Agro&Sciences"
The FR CNRS 3621 Agorantic for "Culture, Heritage and Digital Societies"

These structures make it possible to respond to the major societal challenges set out not only in the Regional Plan for Higher Education, Research and Innovation in the PACA Region, but also in the National Research Strategy.

Date of update May 25, 2021